Economic Storm Ahead?


As you probably know, this post was here as a tentative one, based on a striking dream I had on 22nd November. I’m going to amend this post with some further events and thoughts.

I didn’t know then and I still don’t know for certain if it was anything more than my own mind, but as I said originally, I’m going to go out on a limb. I’d rather speak up and perhaps make a fool of myself, than hold back.

I know that God can and has in the bible used dreams to speak to his people, but I also know this is unreliable and open to misinterpretation. It can also be false, a demonic deception. Therefore, I say from the start that I’m NOT making a prediction or even saying this is definitely from God. (Nor is this to do with Elenin, Nibiru, the three days of darkness or anything remotely similar!)

First, the dream, then my comments:

I dreamt there was a piece of paper pinned up on the wall on which a long line of people were contributing. I was watching myself, rather than doing this first-person, but I watched as it became my turn.

I’d already got something on my heart to write/say but was holding back and being polite and quiet, in deference to everyone else – because they were calm and matter-of-fact.

Nonetheless, just as I began to write, the Spirit of the Lord brought this deep and troubled concern to the surface and I could no longer hold back. In fact, I was agitated and I shouted (and woke myself up in the process!).

My Contribution

What I wrote was agitated too, very strong! As I shouted Monday! Tuesday! Wednesday! Thursday! (and more?) I drew a black sun for each day, showing the darkness would continue this long. Then underneath them I drew a huge storm, a storm like nobody had ever seen, with the waves roaring – the waves were also clouds, and floods. It was an overall impression of a tremendous storm to come.

Just as I awoke, I was praying. I said “Lord, remove it now; because the devil is taking advantage of your word.”

So – there it is. Very strange you will agree. If anybody else can give a witness to this, please get in touch with me or comment below. If not – let it just die on the page and be forgotten. Amen.

ADDED on WEDNESDAY 23rd November.

I felt impelled to look at the calendar this morning to see if the date of the dream was significant – I then noticed that this Friday is “Black Friday“. Not being American I needed to Google that term and it’s the day after Thanksgiving when the congestion on the roads is so bad because of all the Christmas shoppers…Also it’s (they hope) the day the bank balance turns black, because of the Christmas sales. BUT every other day of the week, the ones I shouted out, are commemorated differently! They are not about the jolly careless spending spree, but economic disaster!

  •  “Black Monday” went down in history as the 1987 stock market crash.
  •  “Black Tuesday” was the Wall Street Crash of 1929 that launched the Great Depression.
  • “Black Tuesday” was also the Panic of 1873 when the U.S. bank Jay Cooke & Company declared bankruptcy, triggering a series of bank failures.
  •  “Black Wednesday”  refers to the events of 16 September 1992 when the British Conservative government was forced to withdraw the pound sterling from the European Exchange Rate Mechanism (ERM) after they were unable to keep it above its agreed lower limit. In 1997 the UK  Treasury estimated the cost of Black Wednesday at £3.4 billion”  (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_wednesday).
  •  “Black Thursday” commemorates the actual START of the Wall Street crash

So Black Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday ALL refer to catastrophic bank losses and stock market crashes! And the only day left OUT of the dream sequence was FRIDAY, which by contrast commemorates being “in the black” because of the high level of spending by shoppers that day!

Given that I didn’t really know all this til today, I begin to suspect the Lord is calling our attention to the contrast between the casual over-spending of this Black Friday, and the very real possibility of “Black Rest-of-The-Week” with a “perfect storm” to come,  ie, the worst economic disaster this world has ever known. Does this resonate with anyone?

Added 9th December

I’m writing as two events take place, the crucial Euro Summit that is supposedly going to “save the Euro” at the expense of the economies of every contributing nation!

There is much I could say about it, but the bottom line is, we in the UK are being stitched up and face an even more grave situation than the rest of Europe – and that itself is extremely serious! The News Channel headed its report with the word “Global Shaking”! It reminded me of what I saw and felt in my dream.

And interestingly enough there was a MAJOR storm at the same time across all of Northern Britain, with winds speeds as high as 160 mph and a lot of damage and disruption. (Not that I’m saying it was the one in my dream, but it’s a curious fact all the same.)

All in all, I feel more sure that I was sensing the coming crisis in the Eurozone countries. Even though this subject is difficult to grasp, and seems almost irrelevant, in fact it will affect every man woman and child in Europe and probably the rest of the world for many years to come.

We stand on the brink of a precipice and have no reliable earthly leadership to lead us away from it. We put our trust in God our Father, as ever.

3 thoughts on “Economic Storm Ahead?

  1. Trisha
    Ten years ago God gave me the following words
    ” There are dark hours during which you will see nothing, what better than to wait for the Sun to shine”
    and it’s during the past ten years that I have contended with myself over faith (the biblical standard) and what the world is teaching, never so bad as it has become today! mockers and all
    I hope this resonates with you?

    Like

  2. I’m also going on a limb – your post was on Tuesday. If the Monday of your dream was Nov 21, there was no black sun, nor is there one today. So it must refer to another week. Your dream seemed urgent, so next Mon Nov 28 to Thu Dec 1? I am asking God to show me the interpretation so clearly that you will have the witness in your heart. If God shows me something, I’ll come back to this subject in another post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

